Everything We Keep Is A Definite Keeper


Everything We Keep by Kerry Lonsdale is definitely a book that you want to keep on your Kindle, or in your home library to read over and over again. I received an ARC of this book from Amazon Publishing in exchange for an honest review.EWKCover

I was hooked on this story from the very beginning, as it was full of mystery and intrigue. I could not put the book down, because I wanted to know what happened to turn what should have been a beautiful day to one of such sadness. I recently lost my mother, so I felt an instant connection with Aimee.

Kerry Lonsdale brilliantly told a story of unbelievable heartbreak trough all the stages of grief. There is a deep struggle between wanting to hang on to your loved one, to move on from it, and build a new life for yourself. A life that will no longer include the one you loved most, and that is a bitter pill to swallow.

I loved that Lonsdale didn’t tiptoe through the cycles of grief, she hit them spot on, and it was very realistic. One day you can be fine, and the next you are a hot mess. I felt Aimee’s heart-wrenching pain of losing the love of her life, James, not only once, but twice. I was extremely satisfied with the ending, believing that all involved had their own version of a happy ending.

I still wanted to know how Carlos’ life was going to pan out, would he find love again, just as Aimee had? Therefore, it’s a good thing that Everything We Keep has a sequel. That’s a book review for another day, and one I will publish soon, because that was one heck of an epilogue/cliffhanger at the end of EWK. A cliffhanger that I should have seen coming!

 

Everything We Keep earns 5 stars from me!

 

About Nymerias

I am an avid book reader and when I am not writing for these2 two (now three) blogs that is what I am doing. I love Game of Thrones, Supernatural,Big Bang Theory, Criminal Minds, Blue Bloods, Outlander, Once Upon A Time, The Walking Dead, Fear The Walking Dead and many other shows. I am also a major hockey fan, especially my Detroit Red Wings! I also enjoy classic books and legal thrillers.
This entry was posted in ARC Reviews and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

