Blog Tour: Blade Bound By Chloe Neill


Welcome CLV, and Chloe Neill fans to the last stop on the Blade Bound Blog Tour! When it became official that I was a part of this blog tour for the final book in the much-loved Chicagoland Vampire Series, I was beyond honored. Long before I knew I was to be a part of this tour, I wondered how I would feel after reading Blade Bound. I also wondered what I would say once I finished reading.
bladebound_bug

BLADE BOUND SYNOPSIS

The thrilling final installment of Chloe Neill’s New York Times bestselling urban fantasy series sees a sinister sorcery advancing across Chicago, and it may usher in the fall of Cadogan House… 

Since the night of her brutal attack and unwilling transformation to vampire, Merit’s stood as Sentinel and protector of Chicago’s Cadogan House.  She’s saved the Windy City from the forces of darkness time and again with her liege and lover, Ethan Sullivan, by her side.

When the House in infiltrated and Merit is attacked by a vampire seemingly under the sway of dark magic, Merit and Ethan realize the danger is closer than they could have ever imagined.  As a malign sorcery spreads throughout the city, Merit must go to war against supernatural powers beyond her comprehension.  It’s her last chance to save everything—and everyone—she loves.

Blade-Bound

I won’t give a full review in this post, because I know people are still reading, and I would not want to spoil them! It’s only been a few days since the release of the book, after all! Now, as to how I am feeling, I can give you all the details about that. When I received the ARC, I wanted to take my time, and savor every word written, and that is normally not my style. When I am anxious to read a book, I will pull an all-nighter!

I did try to take my time with the final book in this series, and I won out, but that was mainly due to my work schedule. I have to say that receiving the book was bittersweet, and the ending of a great series was bittersweet as well. It was bittersweet, because we won’t be reading about anymore Cadogan House adventures, Merit’s love of food, Luc and his love of movies, and all the Methan goodies we could stand.

As with any other CLV book, I loved it. I thought Chloe did a very nice job of tying up the book series, and that prophecy was killing me! I was glad to read about how that was to come to fruition (if at all..NO SPOILERS REMEMBER) but I could have used a bit more explanation. I never really cared for Merit’s family, the way they treated her it always bugged me. Merit’s brother and father were not really speaking to her, and it was left unresolved.

What was lacking in the relationship between Merit and her human family (with the exception of her Grandfather) was made up for (in spades) by her supernatural, immortal family. Cadogan House truly is one big happy family. Ethan and Merit have grown so much as a couple, and it was great to see them finally embracing where their strengths and weaknesses lie, and in trusting each other to protect and serve together.

All the members of Cadogan House, Mallory and Catcher, Jeff, Jonah and all the other vampire houses began to feel friends! Hopefully we will, at least be hearing these names somewhere down the road, perhaps in the super secret spinoff! But that is talk for another day, and what a talk it will be! We can also read the whole series again if we feel the need to be reunited with those friends! A full review will be posted in about a week or two, I wanted to make sure fans have read it!

MY GIVEAWAY

Chloe sent some very cool swag to everyone involved in the blog tour for her FINAL book in the CLV series! I only have a few rules for my giveaway! Everyone who enters must be 18 years of age, and a US RESIDENT! I apologize in advance, because I know it hardly seems fair! Giveaway will run from April 28 through May 3rd! The winner will be chosen randomly, and will have 48 hours to respond with their mailing address or another winner will be chosen randomly. Please allow up to 30 days for swag to be mailed to you.

  • One signed, limited edition, 8.5 x11 Merit poster
  • A Cadogan House lanyard
  • A Cadogan House tote bag
  • Cadogan House seal sticker
  • Bookmarks

You can enter my giveaway at Blade Bound Swag

CHLOE’S BIG GIVEAWAY

The fun doesn’t stop here. Want more chances to win? You can also enter the Blade Bound Grand Prize Giveaway, which runs April 17 through April 28 on Chloe’s web site.

What is the Grand Prize Giveaway prize?

  • Engraved Cadogan House medal pendant
  • Signed 11×16 Merit poster
  • $50 Amazon gift card
  • $50 Garrett Popcorn Gift Card (Chicago’s hometown favorite!)
  • Tote bag containing Chicagoland Vampires and Devil’s Isle Swag

 Links to the Book

Blade Bound has been out for a few days now, but just in case you are brand new to the series or have not yet purchased your very own copy, you can do so at any of the links below!!

Amazon | Barnes & Noble | iBooks | Kobo | Books-A-Million | Indiebound | Audible

Blade Bound Blog Tour Schedule

Week One

Monday, April 17 – There’s This Book
Tuesday, April 18 – Vicarious Bookworm
Wednesday, April 19 – Bad Bird Reads | Francesca’s World
Thursday, April 20 – Read What I Like
Friday, April 21 – Snoopy Doo’s Book Reviews | The Book Nympho

Week Two

Monday, April 24 – The Consummate Reader | Rantings of a Reading Addict
Tuesday, April 25 (Release Day) – Vampire Book Club | Literary Escapism | Saucy Wenches
Wednesday, April 26 – Cocktails & Books | Goldilocks & The Three Weres
Thursday, April 27 – Rabid Reads
Friday, April 28 – Tru Bookie’s Review

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Chloe Neill is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of the Devil’s Isle, Chicagoland Vampires, and Dark Elite series. She was born and raised in the South, but now makes her home in the Midwest.  When not writing, she bakes, knits, Pins, and scours the Internet for good recipes and great graphic design. Chloe also maintains her sanity by spending time with her boys–her favorite landscape photographer/husband and their dogs, Baxter and Scout. (Both she and the photographer understand the dogs are in charge.)

Chloe is represented by Lucienne Diver of The Knight Agency. Chloe is a member of the Romance Writers of America. 

Photo by Dana Damewood.

The following question is part of the swag giveaway, so you might see it twice. Once on the giveaway link above , and included in this post below. You can answer in both places if you wish! I am looking forward to discussing the final book in this series!

What are your favorite moments in the Chicagoland Vampire Series, and in Blade Bound?

About Nymerias

I am an avid book reader and when I am not writing for these2 two (now three) blogs that is what I am doing. I love Game of Thrones, Supernatural,Big Bang Theory, Criminal Minds, Blue Bloods, Outlander, Once Upon A Time, The Walking Dead, Fear The Walking Dead and many other shows. I am also a major hockey fan, especially my Detroit Red Wings! I also enjoy classic books and legal thrillers.
This entry was posted in Blog Tour, Chicagoland Vampires Series, Chloe Neill, Giveaway and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Blog Tour: Blade Bound By Chloe Neill

  1. ladyvampire says:

    There are so many great moments in the Chicagoland Vampire series. When Ethan saves Merit was a big one for me. And of course the road to romance between Merit and Ethan. It was a rocky road but one well traveled and written fabulously. I’ll miss this series but I’m also looking forward to seeing what new books and characters Chloe Neill has up her sleeve.

    Like

    • Nymerias says:

      I agree that Ethan saving Merit was a big one. I think their romance was a slow burn, and I am a major fan of the slow burn. I can easily root for a couple that took their time in the relationship, and the angst and build up is always a plus!

      Like

Leave a Reply

