Preorder Midnight Marked


Chloe Neill announced today that you can now preorder Midnight Marked, the 12th book in her beloved Chicagoland Vampire Series! How about that cover huh?

FB_IMG_1434729207598

I know that March 2016 seems to a long time to wait so how about a little synopsis to whet your appetite for Midnight Marked?!

As the Chicagoland Vampires series continues, Merit and Ethan find themselves in a deadly game of cat-and-mouse, where winning may require the ultimate sacrifice…

A vampire’s grudges don’t stay dead long…

Merit is one of Chicago’s most skilled vampire warriors; these days, she doesn’t scare easily. But she and Master vampire Ethan have made a new and powerful enemy, and he won’t give up until he owns the Windy City.

With his last plan thwarted, he’s more determined than ever to watch Cadogan burn. Ethan has put the House’s vampires on high alert, but their enemy will stop at nothing, including pitting vampire against vampire…

In this deadly game of cat-and-mouse, the stakes are life or death—and winning might mean sacrificing everything…

Did that help or only make you hungry for more??

You can preorder Midnight Marked at Amazon HERE and I think we are in for a real treat. I know waiting for a new book in a series you love is torture but all will be well. Remember that ‘The Veil’ first book in the Devil’s Isle series will be released August 4th!

About Nymerias

I am an avid book reader and when I am not writing for these2 two (now three) blogs that is what I am doing. I love Game of Thrones, Supernatural,Big Bang Theory, Criminal Minds, Blue Bloods, Outlander, Once Upon A Time, The Walking Dead, Fear The Walking Dead and many other shows. I am also a major hockey fan, especially my Detroit Red Wings! I also enjoy classic books and legal thrillers.
This entry was posted in Authors, Books, Chloe Neill, New Releases and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Preorder Midnight Marked

  1. Nymerias says:

    I will have to check that review out. The BDB got to be too repetitive for me. My favorite was Zsadist and Jon but he picked the wrong woman to love. JMO don’t kill me lol

    Like

  2. Cheryl says:

    You’ve been talking about these for a while now. I’m looking for a new series to read. Maybe I’ll start with this now.

    Like

  3. tj6james6 says:

    Reblogged this on SVM & TB Stories and commented:
    I thought some of you might be interested.

    Like

    • Nymerias says:

      Chicagoland Vamire Series is one of my favorites. Midnight Marked is the 12th in the series but they are so fun and awesome, you will make it to book 11 in no time at all. This series does NOT disappoint EVER! I recommend reading books four and five back to back!! I recommend them period!! Don’t forget about her new book The Veil which will be very good as well!! 😀👍

      Like

      • tj6james6 says:

        I have them for my eReader but I’ve had so much else going on that I haven’t gotten around to reading them yet :(. Along with Kim Harrison as well. For some reason i ALWAYS make time for J. R. Ward though, lol. Just waiting for the next in her new series :D.

        Like

      • Nymerias says:

        Yes the ever growing TBR list that we bloggers and readers are so guilty of having. Let me know what you think when you finally dive into them. I put in an ARC request for a new Ward book.

        Like

      • tj6james6 says:

        Yep. Thanks to a couple of free/reduced price ebook lists I belong to my list is growing MUCH faster than I’m able to read them, especially with how much fanfiction I read :D.

        Like

      • Nymerias says:

        I quit reading fan fiction so much because there was so many published books out there just craving my attention.😁

        Like

      • tj6james6 says:

        :), ahhhhhhhh, but I can’t get the HEA I want by reading certain books 🙂 although i will happily admit that some authors know how to give the reader what they want and still give us a great story 😀

        Like

      • Nymerias says:

        Ah but see a fanfic author is no different than a published author. They are still giving you the ending they had in mind , which might be satisfying but still not quite what you were looking for. Neill is very good in her storytelling.

        Like

      • tj6james6 says:

        I’ve heard :). Yes, they are giving us the ending they want but I’ve found the ones I read are generally thinking along the same lines I am.

        Like

      • Nymerias says:

        WordPress is acting weird, I have never had to aporove every comment by a commenter I have previously approved before. After a while, with fan fiction I wish the author would come up with their own storyline. They certainly have the talent to do so. As long as the story makes sense.

        Like

      • tj6james6 says:

        Something must have changed in your settings since I haven’t had to approve anything anything except the usual pings (from my own posts no less! Annoying!).
        Yeah, I hear you about coming up with different story lines. It does get a wee bit tiring reading the same story line with minor, or major, differences.

        Like

      • Nymerias says:

        I don’t recall changing anything regarding comments. I will have to check! I am just always on the lookout for a book I can’t put down. I have read Ugly Love like 4 times,especially my favorite parts!

        Like

      • tj6james6 says:

        lol. Sounds like me the first times I read SVM, back to back to back for a month or two, lol.
        Then there are those books I can read over and over again and do about once a year because they are enduring stories. Their message holds true just as much now as it did when it was written.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Nymerias says:

        I love to revisit my favorite stories over and over! I can read Harry Potter, Chronicles of Narnia, CLV, Master of the Game And more like its the first time all over again

        Like

      • tj6james6 says:

        Yup, for me it’s Karen (in my Book Reviews already). I Heard the Owl Call My Name by Margaret Craven and Dark Lover of the BDB series by J. R. Ward.

        Like

      • Nymerias says:

        I responded to this but not under your comment. I will have to check that review and book out. The BDB git too repetitive for me. Zsadist and Jon were my favorites but he picked the wrong woman to love and tie himself to. JMO, don’t kill me lol

        Like

      • tj6james6 says:

        Lol. No rotten tomatoes or anything :D. Promise.
        Phury was my least favorite, as it was a lot of others. A lot of his situation just hit too close to reality, it didn’t allow me to escape like I could with the others.
        John…You’ve heard the saying ‘you can’t help who you fall in love with’. I think in his case that’s all there is to it. Yes, it would have been nice if he had been smart and listened to her wise words and forgotten about her but he was an old soul who had already lost so much that I don’t think he COULD forget about her because that would mean losing something else yet again.
        I think Zsadist NEEDED Bella. He needed someone to show him that not all women are like the Mistress.
        yes,he was surrounded by women who weren’t like her but he needed something, just one thing, which was totally his in order to see the truth of the matter.
        What bothered me about the series is that the author never really carried on with the sub-plot of John being Beth’s reincarnated father..it was just sort of left hanging.
        Oh, and Doc Jane and Vischous. I can understand the need for an onsite doctor but I had a really hard time reconciling the fact that The Scribe Virgin would go so far as to sacrifice something for a son who wanted absolutely nothing to do with her.
        I’m a mom but still…to give up the only thing you have left that makes you happy?

        Like

      • Nymerias says:

        Zsadist did need Bella, someone who was sweet natural and honest who could bring him back from the darkness he was in. John needed the same and he didn’t get it either. I was disappointed, very disappointed. And Jane sorry but she’s a ghost, enough said!

        Like

      • tj6james6 says:

        Lol, agreed :).

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

