The Pile That Keeps Growing…..


sb-random-464

…and growing and growing and well you get the picture! My TBR pile just keeps getting more books added to it. I only have myself to blame. I have always loved to read and I remember driving my Mom nuts! I would come home from school with this book ordering form and she would say ‘Oh, you have to limit yourself, you cannot have every book on that form, you can have two only every time you bring one home’. She would also tell me I had to read them at least twice before ordering more. She said you always get more out of the second read.

I tried to stick to that rule as I got older and my reading interests grew. I quickly learned a few things about myself that effected my reading habits. First, I noticed that I had to be in the mood for a certain genre. Two, I still wanted every book that caught my fancy, except this time it was not from an order form I brought home from school. It was now in the form of my Kindle and tapping on that little grocery store cart. Third, my friends (who are also bloggers) keep posting interesting books in our little group and Fourth,I am now on NetGalley and it’s so easy to browse through that vast library of ARC’s!

I will click on that little grocery cart icon and browse the books and when I come across a FREE book with an interesting synopsis on Kindle, I’m a goner! Mom’s two book rule went out the window.

I requested an ARC from NetGalley today and that will add another book to my TBR pile but I could not help myself. I am addicted to reading and reviewing interesting books. I am sure that I will be getting more rec’s from my friends so it’s a never endung cycle.

The good thing about the Kindle is that my house is not overflowing with books but (and there is always a but) I always want the hard copies as well.

I need to police myself in regards to books similar to the way my mom would. I have yet to be able to control myself. What do you do to police yourself? Do you even bother? Sound off below!!

About Nymerias

I am an avid book reader and when I am not writing for these2 two (now three) blogs that is what I am doing. I love Game of Thrones, Supernatural,Big Bang Theory, Criminal Minds, Blue Bloods, Outlander, Once Upon A Time, The Walking Dead, Fear The Walking Dead and many other shows. I am also a major hockey fan, especially my Detroit Red Wings! I also enjoy classic books and legal thrillers.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Pile That Keeps Growing…..

  1. Cheryl says:

    What do I do to police myself? I run out money! lol!

    Like

Leave a Reply

