Eighth Grave After Dark: An ARC Review


eighth

A few months ago and quite by my surprise I won a signed Advanced Readers Copy of ‘Eight Grave After Dark’ and was not even aware.I almost missed out on a very good (signed) book! Thank God for EMAIL! I won this book by entering a contest held at one of Diana Belchase’s blogs and Kiss and Thrill. I am quite positive it was the first one but both blogs are great!

For some reason, when she posted the winner on the blog, I did not receive a notification as I normally would. It was most likely through an error I made because I am constantly moving around and doing so much. As I said above, thankfully she emailed me or I might have went on clueless forever and the book would have went to someone else! Thank you Diana for letting me know, it was very gracious of you! Thank you Darynda for signing and mailing me the ARC, it was well worth the read and I will cherish it forever!

Eighth2

Eighth3

As the book has only been out for two days, I will not be telling all the goodies as I do not want to spoil the readers of this series! I may have read the book in two days the first time but not everybody devours a book like I do. Or do they? Probably but I digress!

Eighth is fast and furious baby so pull those seat belts tight because you are in for one bumpy hell of a ride! There is a time jump as Charley is visibly pregnant and about to pop at any minute. We have a lot going on in Eighth, a wedding is to be had, a mystery at the convent to be solved,(bad)hell-hounds to be avoided at all costs, secrets to keep (as usual) and a birth! Don’t ask me the sex of the baby or the name because I am not telling! Charley learns her given name, and we learn who Mr.Wong really is.

I think in all everything that was going to happen DID happen, and then some! All the action that occurs feels like it happened in the span of two or three days and I think it did! In my opinion, it was so action packed that the reader needs to pay attention to every little detail or something might be missed. I had to go back a page or two at times while reading because I was afraid I had missed something due to my super speed reading style! There was a sad moment near the end as well before all hell broke loose!

SO……………….

Be prepared, be very prepared for the CLIFFHANGER from HELL to leave you with that WHAT THE BLEEP JUST HAPPENED feeling! You won’t want to miss it!

I give Eighth Grave After Dark 5 stars!!

About Nymerias

I am an avid book reader and when I am not writing for these2 two (now three) blogs that is what I am doing. I love Game of Thrones, Supernatural,Big Bang Theory, Criminal Minds, Blue Bloods, Outlander, Once Upon A Time, The Walking Dead, Fear The Walking Dead and many other shows. I am also a major hockey fan, especially my Detroit Red Wings! I also enjoy classic books and legal thrillers.
This entry was posted in Authors, Darynda Jones, Reviews and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Eighth Grave After Dark: An ARC Review

  1. Pingback: Book Reviews: 5-25-15 | SVM & TB Stories

Leave a Reply

