All Hail The BBC


While most enjoy the morning paper with their toast and coffee, I enjoy reading my newsfeed on Facebook and my timeline on Twitter. This morning’s newsfeed brought some good news to bookies and Deborah Harkness fans the world over. Yes, it was a very, very good morning indeed!

As fans of the All Souls Trilogy, we have devoured the series and thought about what the series would look like on the big screen. We have pictured Matthew and Diana in our minds as well as other characters. There was talk of it being adapted before but those talks fizzled out. However, the trilogy showing on any screen is not only back on the table but could be a go,thanks to the BBC.

BBC

Ms.Harkness announced it herself on her Facebook page this morning and I was as giddy as a schoolgirl. First Outlander, now All Souls?! Can life really get any better than this? If so, bring it on!

All Souls Trilogy News: I’m delighted to share that the All Souls Trilogy is now in development with the BBC, who hope to adapt it for television. I am confident that they will be careful custodians of the characters you love, and have every expectation that the BBC will produce something fantastic. That’s all that I can say about the project at the moment, but stay tuned for further details as they become available.-Deborah Harkness

I already have my thinking cap on as to who would play the lead characters of Matthew and Diana! What about you? I am thinking a n British actor would be perfect for Matthew but that’s as far as I got in the thinking process! Are you excited? I know I am! Sound off below!

About Nymerias

I am an avid book reader and when I am not writing for these2 two (now three) blogs that is what I am doing. I love Game of Thrones, Supernatural,Big Bang Theory, Criminal Minds, Blue Bloods, Outlander, Once Upon A Time, The Walking Dead, Fear The Walking Dead and many other shows. I am also a major hockey fan, especially my Detroit Red Wings! I also enjoy classic books and legal thrillers.
This entry was posted in Authors, Deborah Harkness, Latest News and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

