A Blogger’s Life…..


The life of a blogger, while fun is not easy by any means. We just make it look that way, it’s called faking it and winging it most of the time. I am not much of a planner when it comes to making a blog post, I am more of a ‘fly by the seat of my pants’ kind of blogger. Let me give you a glimpse into the life of a blogger, this blogger anyway.

I can’t speak for other bloggers and how they plan their posts, I can only speak for me. Here is what happens to me, I get an idea in my head and I run with it. The problem with that is, I never have a title right off the jump all the time. There are times when the title of the post won’t come to me until midway through writing the post or at the very end. The title for this post came from a post I started that was not working out. It was about my TBR list but I felt I had to explain why I have been a bit MIA and so I deleted it.

Then, the words ‘A blogger’s life’ popped into my head and now I am writing in the ‘right off the top of my head’ mode, where you never know what you are going to get. I recently moved from my hometown to a smaller, much quieter town and that has taken some getting used to. It’s not easy, going from a city girl to a semi-country girl. You can take the girl out of the city but you can’t take the city out of the girl.

For the most part, I do plan out my posts when there is a need for it. Example: On my Outlander blog, we post reviews/recaps of the episodes so decisions will be made on who writes for X episode. Even then, a title may not come to mind until later for any blogger writing the piece. Bloggers try to be clever with things like this so as to draw the attention of the reader, you know what they say about catchy titles. I like to add some kind of artwork to the post as well to give it some eye candy. Speaking of……..

JamieQuote

How is that for eye-candy? That quote from the King of Men is swoon worthy! Since I last posted, my TBR list had grown by leaps and bounds and I refrained from setting up a reading goal on my Goodreads account because I can’t put that kind of pressure upon myself! I will get to the totally awesome books when I get to them.

While all my other friends have finished Burned (from the Fever Series) and most likely Bound By Flames (Oh Vlad), I appear to be taking my time, when normally I storm right on through! I guess some would say I have too many irons burning in the fire, between the Outlander Blog (which is still fairly new), this blog, and the recent move but I am having a blast.

I have posts that will be coming up soon, more book talk of course and let’s not forget the Alpha Showdown  that will soon be upon us all. I know who I am going to champion, do you? Oh and the weather outside is frightful but since we’ve no place to go…let it snow…let it snow…let it snow…for today anyway! Hopefully, most of it has melted away by Tuesday morning. Until the next post, get your read on!!

About Nymerias

I am an avid book reader and when I am not writing for these2 two (now three) blogs that is what I am doing. I love Game of Thrones, Supernatural,Big Bang Theory, Criminal Minds, Blue Bloods, Outlander, Once Upon A Time, The Walking Dead, Fear The Walking Dead and many other shows. I am also a major hockey fan, especially my Detroit Red Wings! I also enjoy classic books and legal thrillers.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

