SOA: The Final Ride My Way


I have this great group of friends, you know the ones you can sit in a room with and talk about a number of things for hours on end? We talk about books, television shows, laminated lists (long story) and the HOLY ASS!(another long story). It was during one of these chats that I noticed almost everyone was talking about Sons of Anarchy. I thought to myself, damn this show must be good if most of my friends are raving about it.

So I did what any fan would do in a situation like this, I had a mad marathon and soon I was ready for season 6. I don’t regret it one bit but I tell you season 6 was hard and my heart broke into a million pieces. I know it’s fiction but that finale hit me hard and I cried the ugliest of cries!

Screenshot_2014-11-09-13-14-38_kindlephoto-109663898

Those ugly cries I mentioned before were for Opie and Tara, the two people Jax loved most in the world (outside of his children). In this, the final season/ride, I believe we are in for another very ugly cry.

In my opinion, Jax has never been the same since Opie died and now with Tara gone (his other true north) he is crossing too many lines that he may never recover from. Now, Bobby is dead, courtesy of August Marks and Jax just gets further away from the man he wanted to be and the club from what he wanted it to be.

That ledge he is straddling is getting weaker and weaker and when he finds out that his mother is the one who brutally killed the love of his life,he is going to go over that ledge.

If we all thought Jax had already lost his damn mind before, it will be nothing compared to finding out that revelation. I actually fear what will come out of that reveal.

I also fear for Abel and Thomas and where all these events leaves them two boys. I still think Wendy is too weak an individual to take on two kids full time. She still needs to prove herself to me.

I fear that Abel is going to do the unthinkable regarding his Grandma Gemma but I truly hope that Sutter does not go there. Abel has been traumatized enough.

I know that SOA is not going to be a happy ending at all and I am preparing myself for the Shakespearean type ending and more of the ugliest cries imaginable. With that being said, I do have my own ending in mind because damn it, somewhere in this whole God-awful shitty mess, there has to be a little bit of happiness. Well, as happy as SOA can get anyway.

MY FINAL RIDE

I think it is inevitable that the truth will come out about who really killed Tara. I can’t say for sure how this will go down but when it does, Jax and his mother will finally have that long awaited confrontation,we have all been waiting for. Hiwever the reveal happens, it will include her involvement in the death of his father as well. Jax will feel the ultimate betrayal, beyond any he has felt before.

I think by the time all is said and done, both Gemma and Jax will be dead. Gemma, by the hand of Jax and Jax either by Marks or by his own club. I remember Jax’s words from Season One, ‘No,they just die bloody’ regarding how Teller’s die. Foreshadowing? I think so!

TWENTY OR SO ODD YEARS LATER

As for the boys, my dream ending is to see Abel sitting on top of a roof wearing his dad’s cut, with his dad’s journal beside him,while narrating/writing (to the viewers) from his own. He is talking of how his dad wanted things to be different for the club and for his boys. He is telling us viewers of all that has happened in the years that has past.

( Montages are shown with pictures of Jax, Tara and the boys as well as new and old members of the MC. We see Abel and Thomas growing up and the two of them at their parents and grandparents graves. We see Abel and Thomas both riding bikes and wearing SOA cuts so it appears nothing has changed)

When Abel is done narrating/writing, he puts both journals in the pocket of the cut and when he stands up, we see that he is wearing shrubs. He is now doing his residency at the hospital where his mom once practiced medicine. He thinks it would make her proud. The scene cuts to Thomas who is getting ready to start college, he wants to be a lawyer. Abel’s last words would be, things are different for us Dad. The club is now all you ever wanted it to be, all legal and above board.

THE END(WELL MY END ANYWAY)

No matter how SOA ends, which will be the Kurt Sutter way, we have all been on one long wild ass ride and it will be sad to end this particular ride end. We still have four more to go before #thefinalride airs so keep that helmet on folks and tissues at the ready, because I have a feeling that both will be needed.

About Nymerias

I am an avid book reader and when I am not writing for these2 two (now three) blogs that is what I am doing. I love Game of Thrones, Supernatural,Big Bang Theory, Criminal Minds, Blue Bloods, Outlander, Once Upon A Time, The Walking Dead, Fear The Walking Dead and many other shows. I am also a major hockey fan, especially my Detroit Red Wings! I also enjoy classic books and legal thrillers.
This entry was posted in Sons Of Anarchy, Television and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to SOA: The Final Ride My Way

  1. missie blair says:

    I do love your ending. My perfect one could include this and have Jax still being there somewhere. I can’t stand the idea of him being gone. I just can’t, 7 years of my life can’t end that way. I too think there will be something with J.T. As far as Gemma maybe she will die but I actually think the worse for her would be prison or just everyone walking away. That would make her crazy. I’m scared, Sutter always surprises me!

    Like

    • Nymerias says:

      I would love for Jax to still be around somehow as well and still have the rooftop ending of my dreams.

      As long as Gemma gets what is coming to her, I will be okay. I can’t stand the thought of her continuing to get her way. She has to fall at some point.

      Like

  2. I can’t stand not knowing…but I’m not sure I want to know! My ideal ending is just Jax leaving with the boys, leaving it all behind, but I know that’s not going to happen. I still have this theory that JT is still alive and will show up somewhere.

    Like

    • Nymerias says:

      I know you do but I can’t fathom why he wouldn’t come around before now for one. For two, what purpose can he serve? It won’t change the things that have to happen.

      I would be all for it, if his being alive would make things somewhat better!

      I like your ending too but it will be a Shakespearean ending and very bloody. As Jax said season 1 episode 2, Teller’s die bloody.

      Like

  3. DarkPhoenyx says:

    I’m preparing myself for a very bloody finale… but my wish is that Gemma ends up alone in jail paying for Tara’s death…

    Like

    • Nymerias says:

      I am torn on that, I keep changing my mind when.it comes to her punishment. A part of me thinks eye for an eye but then the other part thinks she should live and suffer with no one by her side.

      Then I think, well she has never proven to feel terrible about anything she has done, nor truly be remorseful. She acts remorseful one second but in the next, she would do the same thing all over again.

      Like

Leave a Reply

