Blood Games:The Blog Tour


Welcome to the next stop on the Blood Games blog tour written by Chloe Neill. I was beyond excited when I received a copy of the 10th book in the CLV series! I read it in two days, I could not put it down. I am so proud and honored to be a part of this tour!

bg_tour

SYNOPSIS

While Merit didn’t choose to become a vampire or Sentinel of Cadogan House, she vowed to fight for her House and its Master, and she’s managed to forge strong alliances with powerful supernaturals across Chicago. But even though Merit has had wild adventures, this may be her deadliest yet….

A killer is stalking Chicago, preying on humans and leaving his victims with magical souvenirs. The CPD hasn’t been able to track the assailant, and as the body count rises, the city is running out of options. Vampires and humans aren’t on great terms, but murder makes for strange bedfellows. Can Merit find the killer before she becomes a target?

Blood_Games-398x600

BUY LINKS
To purchase or pre-order Blood Games: Amazon| Barnes & Noble | Books-A-Million | iBooks | IIndieBound | Tantor

MINI REVIEW

Blood Games does not disappoint, it was full of the usual drama, fun, sass, wit, and humor that only Chloe Neill can bring! The usual suspects bring all of those things and more to the forefront in this 10th installment of one of my favorite series, thanks to a few Saucy Wenches! There is magic galore happening in Blood Games, by way of a murder mystery as well as a mental and physical challenge for the head of the GP that results in a rather shocking cliffhanger of sorts. I did not see it coming. So until Dark Debt is released, I will have #mallowcakes and #hungergames to keep me entertained!

INTERVIEW WITH A MASTER

No, it’s not Ethan but did you catch his live Twitter chat? He was his usual self and oh never mind, more on that later, right now I have a couple of questions for Chloe.

Nymerias: I stopped and picked you up a Strawberry Diet Coke from Sonic since I know it’s your favorite pop.

Chloe: (takes a sip) Ahhh! Thank you, it is my favorite! That was verra kind of you!

(My inner thoughts: Someone is an Outlander fan, oh my first question just came to mind)

Nymerias: Comic Con/Outlander inspired: If you could mysteriously travel through the stones, what time era and place would you like to end up?

Chloe: Oooh, that’s a tough one. I’m absolutely fascinated by OUTLANDER and the world JD Robb has created, but I also really appreciate modern hygiene, plumbing, and technology. So I’d probably go a little farther into the future for the next book reading innovation. 🙂

Nymerias: A few of my friends have felt the same way about modern technology and hygiene. Next question: I have noticed that some authors have playlists that they listen to while writing. Do you have such a playlist of songs that either inspire or make you think of your characters? If so, what would Methan’s song be, besides Sam Smith’s Lay Me Down?

Chloe: I do have playlists for each book, which readers can see here: HERE I think Ethan would really like “I Need My Girl” by The National for Merit. I write in the evenings, so I tend to have the television on while I write, especially Adult Swim. The sarcasm inspires me.

*takes note of the song so as to download on ITunes later*

Nymerias: Last but not least,when will Ethan really propose? I know, fat chance of you giving it away but with that being said, the’fake’ proposal(s) have been entertaining.

Chloe: Who is Ethan again? 😀 Just kidding. I don’t think Ethan has left any doubt of his intentions, and we shouldn’t doubt that he’s a Master of timing,as well. 🙂

Nymerias: (laughs) Well, I had to try and at least get an answer. Thank you for your time, it was fun!

Chloe: Your welcome! Thank you for the drink and for having me! 😀

CHLOE’S GRAND PRIZE GIVEAWAY

The fun doesn’t stop here. Want more chances to win? You can also enter the Blood Games Grand Prize Giveaway, which runs July 28 through August 8 on Chloe’s Web Site.

What is the Grand Prize Giveaway prize?

◾An engraved Cadogan House medal necklace
◾A Kindle Paperwhite
◾A complete set of Chicagoland Vampires Audiobook CDs (graciously provided by Tantor Audio)
◾A limited edition Cadogan House keychain
◾Chicagoland Vampires bookmarks, pens, and lanyard

MY SWAG GIVE AWAY

I am also giving away some cool swag, thanks to Chloe’s generosity!

The prizes are as follows:
◾Chicagoland Vampires Tote Bag
◾An autographed copy of the Dark Elite novel
◾Swag, including Chicagoland Vampires bookmarks and pens, and Cadogan House lanyards

While Chloe’s giveaway is open INTERNATIONALLY, this giveaway is US only and you must be 18 years of age or older to enter.

Winner will be selected at random and will have 48 hours to respond to my email or another winner will also be randomly selected. Please allow up to thirty (30 days) for delivery.

You can enter my giveaway here: a Rafflecopter giveaway

Would you like more chances to win some awesome SWAG, then check out the other spots on the Blood Games Blog Tour!

Monday, July 28 – Booklovers For Life | Finding Sanity In Our Crazy Life
Tuesday, July 29 – Nocturne Reads | Fangs, Wands & Fairy Dust | Krista’s Dust Jacket
Wednesday, July 30 – Reading on the Rocks |A Book Obsession
Thursday, July 31 – Professional Fangirls (link not found) | Reading & Writing Urban Fantasy, Paranormal & Romance | Cere’s Book World
Friday, August 1 – Meredith’s Rambles & Babbles (link not found) | Fallen For Books

Monday, August 4 – Trubookies Review
Tuesday, August 5 (Release Day) – Saucy Wenches | Literary Escapism | Vampire Book Club
Wednesday, August 6 – Book Suburbia
Thursday, August 7 – Nomi’s Paranormal Palace | Between Fantasy & Reality
Friday, August 8 – TeamNerd Reviews

About Nymerias

I am an avid book reader and when I am not writing for these2 two (now three) blogs that is what I am doing. I love Game of Thrones, Supernatural,Big Bang Theory, Criminal Minds, Blue Bloods, Outlander, Once Upon A Time, The Walking Dead, Fear The Walking Dead and many other shows. I am also a major hockey fan, especially my Detroit Red Wings! I also enjoy classic books and legal thrillers.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Blood Games:The Blog Tour

  1. Ethan and Merit together are my favorite with Jeff Christopher pulling a close second!

    Like

  2. bn100 says:

    Don’t have a fav

    Like

  3. Steph F. says:

    I love all the characters but Gabriel is a favorite. I am so intrigued by him and hope to get more.

    Like

  4. Well, Ethan and Merit of course! But I love so many of the others too…been with this series the whole way, and loved every moment of it!

    Like

  5. Cheryl says:

    Definitely the next series on my list after the Outlander series of course!

    Like

  6. Heather W says:

    Ethan is my favorite character, but Jeff, Luc, and Merit run a really close second. Ethan is just so dreamy though (more so in the later books than the start)

    Like

  7. Diane says:

    Ethan and of course Merit! Can’t have one without the other…

    Like

  8. BookLady says:

    Merit is my favorite character. She is a great kick-ass heroine!

    Like

  9. Angela H says:

    Tough to choose just 1 favorite! I love Jeff, with his wit and humor. Catcher and Mal, because they are not perfect and that’s ok! Merit’s Grandpa, who stands by her, even against his own son. Can’t wait to read Blood Games!

    Like

  10. Jill says:

    Well, Merit and Ethan are the obvious answer…But I also really love Jonah! I think he’s a great partner for Merit, he’s snarky and deals with drama well.

    Like

  11. Breana M. says:

    I don’t have a favorite character since I haven’t read this series yet, but it sounds interesting. Thanks for the chance to win. 😀

    Like

  12. Courtney says:

    I love this series! Merit is, of course, a badass. But, I also love Jeff, Catcher, Gabriel, and pretty much everyone in the Meritverse…

    Like

  13. Kim S says:

    My favorite character is Merit – who could resist such a kick ass heroine??!! Though I adore the rest of the cast as well. I adore this series!!

    Like

  14. Berls says:

    Oh no! A cliffhanger 😦

    Great interview – I’m really looking forward to this – already preordered my copy 🙂

    Like

    • Nymerias says:

      I love Chloe’s wit! I did not want to say too much in my review because I did not want to give away anything by accident. Better to be safe than sorry!

      Like

  15. My favorite character is, of course, Merit. Because she is just a complete bad ass, and I love her attitude.

    Like

  16. Debbie McPherson says:

    Methan is my favorite character!

    Like

  17. Nancy L.R. says:

    I just love, LOVE this series! I have so many favorite characters in this series, I love Merit, Ethan, Jeff, Catcher, Gabriel, Luc, Lindsey. They’re all so awesome by themselves and as a whole.

    Thanks for the giveaway!

    Like

Leave a Reply

