TGIF: A Blogger’s Roundup


Well, another Friday is upon us and I am happy to see the start of the weekend. I hope to relax as much as possible this weekend but I never make plans set in concrete because life happens.

quotes-life-john-lennon-life-is-what-happens-while-your-making-other-plans-tumbler-timeline-cover-banner-for-fb-profile

Where do I start in rounding up a week filled with highs and lows? Oh, right the beginning!

MY SHIPPER HEART

Sunday night was True Blood night and I, as well as others have not been too bothered about this show. It jumped the shark a long time ago and lost it’s way, between the plot devices, plot holes so deep you could swim in them and with all the retcon, most stopped caring that anything would make sense. Simply put, most are only watching this final season to finish what they started.

As some of you may know, I write at Eric and Sookie Lovers as well and we ship them with all our heart. Our shipper hearts were broken and kept getting broken so there are some who jumped off that ship. I was definitely one that jumped off and I thought I was over it. Apparently, that is not the case because last Sunday’s episode proved that there was still some residual feelings leftover. The scenes between Eric and Sookie made this shipper’s heart start beating again and I thought it had flat-lined long ago. The video below has some of those scenes that gave me ‘the feels’ again.

ALL SOULS TRILOGY

TBOL2

The final book in the above trilogy was released on Tuesday and all has been quiet in that corner of the book world. I suspect everyone is stealing away any possible minute they can to get a couple pages in while at work and hiding away while at home to finish the book so they can discuss it with everyone. I know others have been going to book events to meet the author and have their books signed. For any major book fan and for one of a series, this week has been great! I read the book in seven days after having received it and I have heard of a few that finished reading in a little over a day. Now that is commitment!

OUTLANDISH BEHAVIOR

outlandish

There are many of us who are greedy for anything Outlander related and the closer the first episode gets, the more hungry we become. I don’t think anything has been this anticipated in the world of television for quite some time. There has been a ton of things going on in this fandom as well as others (and in everyday life)that I may be getting my time frame of events wrong but it is because they are so exciting! We have known for a well that the first official viewing of ‘Sassenach’ episode one of Outlander will be held at San Diego Comic Con this month. Congrats to those lucky enough to be going and I am not jelly at all. No way, not me!

tumblr_mbdtvjxeOB1rtkqkfo1_500_large

We have seen some of the first few minutes of Outlander when Claire gets her tea leaves read and we have seen Ghost Jamie, although that was an error and was not supposed to have been released. How about you pretend that I did not just type that and we move on? OKay…Okay! I think the best news of all came with the notice that fans will be able to watch the 1st episode, free of charge on August 2 on the Starz Outlander website or on the Starz youtube channel. This is a full week before the original air date! I am so excited and ready for this series that I can hardly contain myself.

CHICAGOLAND VAMPIRES(CLV)

Blood Games (CLV 10) will be released August 5 and the blog tour for that release will begin the 28th of this month and yours truly will be a part of it so stay tuned right here for that! I love this series and so thankful to my friends for the rec! Fans have already had the pleasure of seeing the cover for CLV 11 Dark Debt (courtesy of the authors Facebook page), due out March 2015 and it is a beauty as well. As I have said before, a great cover catches the eye! For those who might not have read this series yet, I highly recommend doing so. Chloe Neill does not disappoint!

clv11

I said high and lows but after I began this post, I realized that there were not lows to be found really. I won a book from Darynda Jones (another author who does not disappoint) on her facebook page and that was awesome because I usually NEVER win anything. I actually feel quite blessed and I hope all this goodness continues! There were a lot more things that happened but the list would be too long and a blogger has to save some secrets and goodness for later, don’t they? What has your week been like? Sound off below!

About Nymerias

I am an avid book reader and when I am not writing for these2 two (now three) blogs that is what I am doing. I love Game of Thrones, Supernatural,Big Bang Theory, Criminal Minds, Blue Bloods, Outlander, Once Upon A Time, The Walking Dead, Fear The Walking Dead and many other shows. I am also a major hockey fan, especially my Detroit Red Wings! I also enjoy classic books and legal thrillers.
This entry was posted in General and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to TGIF: A Blogger’s Roundup

  1. Rick Veal says:

    What a week – I read TBOL for two days and had to stop at chapter 36 for my trip to MonsterCon to sell some of my own books … still I can’t wait for the weekend to be over so I can finish the story! 🙂

    Like

    • Nymerias says:

      Are you at Monster Con now? Sounds like fun! Happy selling and reading!

      Like

      • Rick Veal says:

        I’m back from MonsterCon and settled in … just finished TBOL and WOW … can’t wait until we can discuss it! I want more 🙂

        Like

      • Nymerias says:

        It was a great book! I wonder how many people are finished. It will be a week Tuesday and it took me about that long to finish it. I think I will start a discussion thread on it tomorrow on the Facebook page. Hope you enjoyed Monster Con!

        Like

Leave a Reply

