TGIF: Free For All!


TGIF-53692

TGIF, what a glorious phrase to hear after what always feels like a very hectic week. You just want to be at home, catching up on your favorite shows or curling up with a good book. Life just gets in the way, doesn’t it? Between running to the grocery, laundry, cooking and cleaning, we are all ready to just chill and relax as much as possible.

I have been quite the busy little blogger the past two weeks I think. To recap, I hosted a giveaway for Diana’s Commonplace book and Holographic button, learned the ins and out of Rafflecopter and had a WINNER….Congrats Natalie Wright!

common

My laptop is in need of repairs, as in a WHOLE NEW KEYBOARD and all because ONE letter does not want to work half the time. It also needs cleaned of any deep, hidden viruses. It has been a struggle trying to make posts from my phone when one is not used to it. I miss my laptop so much and a friend is having problems with hers as well. Here was a solution she was given by a relative.

Extreme huh? Good thing they were joking! I about had a heart attack when I watched it!

I think the highlight of the past weeks was the Q&A with Deborah Harkness and yet another giveaway! The Q&A was informative without giving anything away. I read a really great book and will read it again before writing a review on said book.

I write for another blog and the television show it is based on, just started it final season and this week is mine to recap/review. I tell myself that this is the life a blogger and you really do love it. I have more books on the horizon to read for pure pleasure and for review.

Big Brother just started for the summer and this season looks that it might be better than the last. I sure hope so because last summer I had to quit watching because the houseguests were horrible. The twist this season of two HOH’s should be interesting. We shall see. I also watch BB UK every night which exceeds ours by leaps and bounds.

My plans for the weekend are another read of that book mentioned, watch a movie or two and watch True Blood for review next week. Guess that means I should actually watch the first episode huh? So what are your plans? Sound off below.

quote-keep-your-feet-on-the-ground-and-keep-reaching-for-the-stars-casey-kasem-345645

About Nymerias

I am an avid book reader and when I am not writing for these2 two (now three) blogs that is what I am doing. I love Game of Thrones, Supernatural,Big Bang Theory, Criminal Minds, Blue Bloods, Outlander, Once Upon A Time, The Walking Dead, Fear The Walking Dead and many other shows. I am also a major hockey fan, especially my Detroit Red Wings! I also enjoy classic books and legal thrillers.
This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to TGIF: Free For All!

  1. luvvamps says:

    You haven’t watched the first episode yet? Come on girl, I want to know what you think!

    Like

    • Nymerias says:

      Well I do have a bit of time before episode 2 don’t I? Would you like me to tell my thoughts here in this comments sections or add it to my review for episode 2? I might be able to get it in before BB starts! lol

      Liked by 1 person

      • luvvamps says:

        I love your reviews! Add it to your review for episode 2. That will make it Special! As long as you watch it before 2 comes on. Hop to it Missy!

        Like

      • Nymerias says:

        Watching it now Missy! I will add a bit about it to my episode 2 review!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Nymerias says:

        I watched episode 1 and just finished episode 2. I will just voice my thoughts about the 1st episode here because I have plenty to say about this episode in my review at ESL!

        It was bored and I am so tired of hearing ‘what are you’. It all seemed so haphazardly put together with no thought process to it at all. I felt none of the excitement or joy that I used to. Thoughts on episode 2 hopefully tomorrow

        Liked by 1 person

      • luvvamps says:

        That is so true, there is no excitement at all!
        I can’t wait to read your review.

        Like

Leave a Reply

