CLV: Blood Games First Chapter


wpid-unnamed.jpg

In my best Chandler Bing voice: ‘ Could I BE any more excited? Blood Games will be released August 5th and today we were treated to the first chapter!  And what a chapter it was!

In typical Ethan and Merit  fashion,  we were once again witness to their brand of flirting and love that they feel for one another. I love their banter and ease with each other. Our Cadogan House vampires are at a charity run that Merit organized to benefit local food banks, a very worthy cause, which hopefully will go a long way in getting humans to see that Vampires are not the enemy.

Ethan snorted, a glint of amusement in his eyes. “I don’t plan to let you best me, Sentinel. But I’m prepared to make it interesting.”

There was heat in his eyes that nearly made me blush. But since we had an audience, I held it in. “How interesting?”

“Dinner. Of the winner’s choosing.”

As a lover of food, I didn’t hesitate. “Done.”

“I wasn’t finished,” he said with a sly smile. “Dinner of the winner’s choosing—in the apparel of the winner’s choosing.”

“I do enjoy seeing you in jeans,” I countered. He generally preferred fancy to casual, but even he couldn’t run in a refined French suit and Italian loafers. But if the look in his eyes was any indication, he hadn’t intended denim, leather, or wool.

He only snorted in response.

I love this couple so hard!

Ethan has put in his notification in running for the head of the GP and now the ‘waiting to see what Darius will do’ game begins and I think we are in for another wild ride!  Especially given the way the chapter appeared to end!  *Suspenseful music plays*

Would you like a little taste of blood games? You can find the first chapter HERE! Enjoy!

*Edited because this post was made on my tablet and did not like how it turned out! Note to self: Don’t post anymore from your tablet!*

About Nymerias

I am an avid book reader and when I am not writing for these2 two (now three) blogs that is what I am doing. I love Game of Thrones, Supernatural,Big Bang Theory, Criminal Minds, Blue Bloods, Outlander, Once Upon A Time, The Walking Dead, Fear The Walking Dead and many other shows. I am also a major hockey fan, especially my Detroit Red Wings! I also enjoy classic books and legal thrillers.
This entry was posted in Authors, Books, Chloe Neill and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

