Howling For You:Short but Sweet


I have a TBR list that is a mile long and it just keeps growing and growing but I could not resist adding yet another book to my Kindle App. ‘Howling For You’ a novella by Chloe Neill came out last Tuesday and I just had to have it. I read it in no time at all and loved every single minute of it!

Howling is a cute, fun and interesting little story featuring Jeff Christopher (everyone’s favorite nerd)and Fallon Keene, sister of pack leader Gabriel of the NAC. While we pretty much knew what made Jeff tick, (give him a computer and Jakob’s Quest and he is a set), he is a master tech wiz and a bad ass tiger to boot when he shifts.

Fallon Keene, on the other hand we really knew nothing about, outside of the fact that she was the only female in a family of bad ass male shifters turned into wolves. My first impression of her was that she was just as bad ass as her brothers and seemed to have a major attitude and was not sure why Jeff liked her. I wanted more for him to be honest.

I thought it was good that it was written from her POV because it gave the readers a chance to get to know her more. I can say that I like this chick a lot because she is another strong female character that knows how to survive but is not afraid to show her softer side. She is bright, funny, bad ass and beautiful and more importantly; she is the person that Jeff wants. We got to see what Jeff saw in her and why he loves her so much. I loved how he spoke his mind and heart to her. Even though Ethan has my heart, Jeff keeps managing to steal a piece of it!

It was a very good, short but sweet story that made you long for more details about them, whether it be big or small. I don’t think this is the last time we will hear about them. If you have not yet read ‘Howling for you’ yet what are you waiting for?

About Nymerias

I am an avid book reader and when I am not writing for these2 two (now three) blogs that is what I am doing. I love Game of Thrones, Supernatural,Big Bang Theory, Criminal Minds, Blue Bloods, Outlander, Once Upon A Time, The Walking Dead, Fear The Walking Dead and many other shows. I am also a major hockey fan, especially my Detroit Red Wings! I also enjoy classic books and legal thrillers.
This entry was posted in Books, Chloe Neill, Kindle, Reviews and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

