My Outlandish Behavior


Outlander2

JESUS H ROOSEVELT CHRIST! I am so excited because I just watched the Outlander fan event and I am now feeling warm and tingling inside due to all the goodness I saw and heard! I swear I am like a kid in a candy store!

The live streaming link worked perfect and I did not miss a single bit of information. As an audience, we were privy to the wit, talent and awesomeness that was presented on that stage tonight. We were presented with a bagpipe show that was just tremendous and really set the tone for what was to come!

I am still feeling the excitement from watching it online and can only imagine how much that feeling would be trumped if I had actually been there in person! It is ‘HERSELF’S’ Birthday and she was presented with a lovely cake at the end of the panel! It was beautiful and her wish was for MOBY to be released on schedule!

I loved how Diana called Sam ‘Sheugs’ and when asked what part of the book she is looking forward to seeing in the show, she noted to Sam that ‘Sam I am looking forward to seeing your tortured and raped’! GASP! The look on Sam’s face was priceless. Even though that is one of the hard scenes to deal with in Outlander, I do look forward to seeing how this is done.

We had a discussion about this on Facebook over the last couple of days after seeing the picture of Jamie being flogged by Blackjack Randall. I thoughts that scene would be hard to watch but nowhere near as bad as what happened in Wentworth. Since the story is told by Claire, I thought we might only see what she had first hand knowledge of and the rest would be seen in a hazy kind of flashback as Jamie talks of his ordeal. Now, I wonder how much of it we will see since the show is on Starz and could push the envelope so to speak!

No matter how that scene is shown, I believe that it will stay true to the spirit of the book as it is a very powerful scene!

We were presented with pictures of how the set looks, Claire’s room at Castle Leoch, the courtyard and the stables. There were so many goodies that I am too excited at the moment to get to them all but ONE of the best had to have been the teaser trailer, hands down!

I have now watched this trailer about 20 times and I am sure it will be viewed many more. I believe you may be able to view the fan gathering event still at the official website just click HERE to see if they will be showing it again. It was halfway through a second viewing when last I looked!

UPDATE: The fan gathering event will be available for the next 48 hrs at the link labeled HERE above!
play

I am going to leave you with a few goodies while I try to gather my wits for a more coherent post! Let’s drool shall we! Pardon my Outlandish behavior!

Druids

I CANNOT WAIT! I predict a T-shirt the word ‘SHEUG’ will be made soon!

About Nymerias

I am an avid book reader and when I am not writing for these2 two (now three) blogs that is what I am doing. I love Game of Thrones, Supernatural,Big Bang Theory, Criminal Minds, Blue Bloods, Outlander, Once Upon A Time, The Walking Dead, Fear The Walking Dead and many other shows. I am also a major hockey fan, especially my Detroit Red Wings! I also enjoy classic books and legal thrillers.
This entry was posted in Books, Diana Gabaldon, Television and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

