PSA: Just Doing My Part


psa

It was about a month ago that I fell on my arse and dropped my purse in the process.I was a little sore later on but nothing broken, thank God……or so I thought!

Later on that night,I wanted to take my sore body to bed and cuddle up with my Kindle. Yep, I broke it and I was heartbroken. I called Amazon but as it was well past the warranty and I was too cocky to buy insurance thinking that I would not need it. That is a mistake I will not make again,ever!

MY POOR KINDLE

MY POOR KINDLE

While the Kindle is replaceable,my body is not so I was lucky in that respect but here I was with reading material to last me a while (my TBR list is HUGE) and I was so used to my Kindle. I was in the middle of a major Diana Gabaldon read with the Outlander series with the beginning of The Fiery Cross and wondering what I was going to do.

I knew of the Kindle App for the Iphone of course but did not know how much work would be involved in it. Guess what? Hardly any at all because any books purchased showed up in your cloud on the app itself and any other books could be added to the app through your Itunes account, sync and you are done!

All the books I had on my Kindle are now on my Kindle App for my Iphone. I am one of those people that do not want to take a bunch of gadgets with me when I go somewhere. I will eventually get another Kindle but right now it is not necessary when this app works just fine.

I can pre-order/order a book at Amazon and have it sent to my phone and it will go directly into the Kindle App. I know most people out there in the world probably already know all this information but just in case,more information can be found HERE.

I just got some free books and will receive Chloe Neill’s ‘Howling for you’ when it is released tomorrow and I am a happy camper. Ms.Neill herself even mentions the apps on her website because the above mentioned book is in e-book form. Her post about this subject can be found at her site One click will take you there.

I just wanted to share this information with people who broke or mistreated their Kindle like me,(I am ashamed to say that I did not have it in a protective case,lessons learned and all that jazz) or for people who cannot afford to buy a Kindle at this point in time. I was one who could not and was lucky to get mine on sale and lucky enough to get the Iphone for 0.99c.

I love the fact that I have my music and books all built right into my phone thus eliminating adding a bunch of gadgets to my already stuffed purse!

About Nymerias

I am an avid book reader and when I am not writing for these2 two (now three) blogs that is what I am doing. I love Game of Thrones, Supernatural,Big Bang Theory, Criminal Minds, Blue Bloods, Outlander, Once Upon A Time, The Walking Dead, Fear The Walking Dead and many other shows. I am also a major hockey fan, especially my Detroit Red Wings! I also enjoy classic books and legal thrillers.
This entry was posted in Apps, Books, Kindle and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to PSA: Just Doing My Part

  1. luvvamps says:

    It’s not just dropping them that makes them get damaged. I have a Nook. It’s in a protective case and was never dropped. You need to be careful when plugging and unplugging them for charge The ports are very small and therefor very easy to break. Mine stopped taking a charge and I was devastated. I take it every where. I did have a replacement warranty but I was still without it for close to a month. Talk about not knowing what to do. I have got my replacement and I also bought the two year extended warranty. That was only seven dollars, what a steal!

    Like

    • nymerias says:

      See I did not know that either……thanks! Next time I will definitely be getting the extended warranty. I was heartbroken when I could only see half the screen. Better the Kindle than my body but still heartbreaking.

      Like

  2. meridiean says:

    Hate that your Kindle hates you, but glad your iPhone app came to the rescue!

    Like

Leave a Reply

