Big Pimping and My Week With Cadogan House


There is a group of woman I know that have a name for themselves, The Saucy Wenches! They have this book club you see, one that introduces you to a plethora of books both old and new and give their thoughts on them too. It is due to these particular Wenches that I sat down and read one series they recommended, The Chicagoland Vampire Series! You can go and like their Facebook page HERE and their blog SAUCY WENCHES.

SW

You will love these ladies as much as I do once you read for yourself their wit, general sauciness and their loves of books. Now on to CLV to which I cannot say much more about the series than has already been written, especially by the aforementioned Wenches so it is more of a homage to a series that brought me fun, adventure and a kick ass heroine as well as an equally bad ass Master Vampire!

When I first walked up to the gates of Cadogan House, I did not know what to expect but I had only heard good things so I was not afraid. After I entered the foyer and took an extended tour,I did not want to leave because I fell in love. Being the gracious vampires that they are, they agreed to let me stay for a bit. I was given the guest room and felt like I was living a life of luxury because Margot would bring me a cup of Vanilla Chai Tea every night as well some snacks (mallowcakes). I guess she liked me as she thought I was one cool chick.

I watched movies with Lindsay,Merit and rest of the gang and was told I could use the library as much as I wanted. I scored points with the ‘Librarian’ for respecting the sanctity of his library as well as the books he preserved. I settled in quite nicely and observed the House as it went by the nightly routine.

From this readers point of view, this is not your ordinary house of vampires. They are not scary as we have come to know vampires, nor should we fear for our lives. That is not to say that they are not bad ass vampires because they most certainly are, just not in the traditional sense. These vampires wield Katanas like it is second nature. They are fiercely loyal to their species as well as to the humans that live in the city of Chicago. Make no mistake though, Cadogan House and it’s vampires mean the most to them and they will do whatever it takes to protect it.

Besides hanging out in the library and watching movies, I was allowed into private meetings with Ethan and his senior staff. Whether it was about fighting the GP and their stupid rules or all the long term problems that Celina caused and fighting for their rights.

I was given an all access pass to all the goings on at the house, from the Op’s room planning strategies to a sleepover with Grey House vampires when their house was hit with a Molotov Cocktail. I was able to watch all the sparring’s that went on in the sparring room between numerous characters and I found it quite entertaining. Ethan even asked me if I wanted to spar with him but I shook my head no because 1. He would quite certainly take me out because I would not be concentrating on the 7 Katas, (my thoughts would be on him standing shirtless before me I don’t know how Merit does it) and 2. I would be more than happy to be taken out by Ethan Sullivan if it meant he would land on top of me and well ummmmm never mind….he is taken so I shall not go there. Merit might kick my ass for even having the thought!

So until the next CLV book comes out and I spend more time with Cadogan House and it’s members, I will just go and enjoy an Italian Beef Sandwhich. Enjoy Wenches!

About Nymerias

I am an avid book reader and when I am not writing for these2 two (now three) blogs that is what I am doing. I love Game of Thrones, Supernatural,Big Bang Theory, Criminal Minds, Blue Bloods, Outlander, Once Upon A Time, The Walking Dead, Fear The Walking Dead and many other shows. I am also a major hockey fan, especially my Detroit Red Wings! I also enjoy classic books and legal thrillers.
This entry was posted in Books, Chloe Neill, Reviews and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Big Pimping and My Week With Cadogan House

  1. luvvamps says:

    I just Liked them on facebook a few days ago. I have been wondering about The Chicagoland Vampire Series for a while now. I didn’t want to start them and be disappointed. Guess I don’t have to worry about that anymore. I’m having knee surgery tomorrow and will be stuck in bed for 4 days. No better time to start them!

    Like

  2. luvvamps says:

    I just liked them on facebook few days ago! I’ve been wondering about the The Chicagoland Vampire Series for a while now. I didn’t want to start them and be disappointed. Guess I don’t have to worry about that anymore. I’m having knee surgery tomorrow and will be in bed for 4 days. There won’t be a better time to start them. Thanks for the recommendation.

    Like

  3. Wench Natalie says:

    Awww, you just warmed my heart! I am sure the fellow Wenches will agree!

    Like

Leave a Reply

