Crazy Little Things Called Fans!


I have been a part of the crazy Sookie Stackhouse Novels and True Blood Fandom for a while now and have seen many a crazy thing happen. I think what I saw and read today takes the cake. As we all know by now, within the SSN and True Blood there are teams;Team Sookie, Team Bill, Team Eric or, oh hell you get the picture right? Right! Okay!

I have never really minded the Books vs. the Show debate because I know where my heart lies and that is with the book series.  If it were not for that book series, True Blood would not have been a bleep on Alan Ball’s radar, EVER, pure, point-blank. It is only within the course of that debate where some harsh things are said about the Author of the book series and the series itself, that I do mind and my feathers get a little ruffled. I understand everyone is entitled to their own opinion and that is all well and good but there is a line that should NOT be crossed and today that line was crossed.

The Bill Compton Appreciation Society and the people who run it (which you can find on Facebook as a page) have been known by some to tell people it is best not to read the books as they are different from True Blood and not that great anyway. The truth is they cannot stand the books and think that Charlaine Harris did Bill an injustice (which is within their right to have that opinion) but then turn around and post a little something like this on Ms.Harris’s wall *see Exhibit A below* They proceed to thank her, after they link their page on HER wall!

 

It is of my opinion that the only reason this was done was to bring more traffic to their page, which is also fine but my complaint is that they do not like her books (only her character Bill but not the way he was treated) so why post on her page?. They were called out on the post they made on Ms.Harris’s page by fans of the book series and got a bit defensive. *see Exhibit B below*

All I have to say about this (or rather show) is that this is a crock of shit. *see Exhibit C from their album labeled “Bookies”* If it gets deleted from the album after this post gets published, well then you know why.

A picture is worth a thousand words, isn’t it? This is how The Bill Compton Appreciation Society really feel about the books by Charlaine Harris so why are they recommending them to fans in order to get through the True Blood Withdraw now? What do you think of this situation? Sound off Below!

About Nymerias

I am an avid book reader and when I am not writing for these2 two (now three) blogs that is what I am doing. I love Game of Thrones, Supernatural,Big Bang Theory, Criminal Minds, Blue Bloods, Outlander, Once Upon A Time, The Walking Dead, Fear The Walking Dead and many other shows. I am also a major hockey fan, especially my Detroit Red Wings! I also enjoy classic books and legal thrillers.
This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Crazy Little Things Called Fans!

  1. mybonded79 says:

    Not right to Mrs. Harris…period…she should be able to pull some rank and do something about them. Yes, they have the right to voice their opinion…but, be respectful to the creator of The Sookie Stackhouse novels…They crossed the line posting on her pages…and they know it…To me their happy face was…what. Childish…proves my point….hey, these girls are obviously at Bills level of functioning…And just as conniving as him and his maker…so now my rant s done and I am thankful that there are some TB and CH fans that are respectful and are intelligent…

    Sorry, for the rant…and to Mrs. Harris…when will some women learn….

    Like

  2. VAlady says:

    To paraphrase that wise southern comedian, Ron White…”you can’t cure stupid”…they obviously drank the Alan Ball bromance kool-aid regarding Bill…thank goodness the books are there to teach us what the true character of Charlaine’s Harris’ CREATIONS.

    Like

  3. Kerry says:

    I think it’s a bunch of bull crap, if it weren’t for the books their wouldn’t be a tv show or Mr. Bill Compton, Sookie Stackhouse, or that hot Eric Northman to read about or watch. Give me f—-cking break team Eric all the way.

    Like

  4. Pingback: The Truth Behind The Page | ERIC AND SOOKIE LOVERS

Leave a Reply

